Winter skeletons

Another cold night but a beautiful dawn. An hour before sunrise the sky was bands of orange, yellow, green and grey (I can never get the colours in a pic) then a while later more orange with the moon just south of where the sun will rise - see extra. The sunrise itself was not spectacular.
It then got a bit cloudy with a cold, but gentle, breeze and it took a mile or so of running to warm up properly. I started out on the route we walked yesterday but just before the track with the tree I turned off onto a track I'd not run before. It was a bit rough and would have been muddy if not frozen.
A road section where a friend was coming the other way and she turned round and we ran together in the middle of the road for a bit before I went off-road again toward home and she turned round on her original route, it was good to have a brief chat.
There were lots of shapely trees and I cheated by making a collage - sorry!
In the afternoon I finished a knitting project and have been trying to do a quiz on book titles, it's hard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.