Drafting .....

Much of this afternoon has been taken up by doing my "homework" for the writing classes I am currently undertaking. This has involved much writing, crossing out, re-arranging and discarding but progress is being made. 

No blue skies today - overcast with sleety rain but I did walk round the park where there were still children out sledging on the fast disappearing snow.  It was fun to see and I enjoyed hearing their chatter and laughter from my study which overlooks the park. 

We started watching the final series of Engrenages (Spiral) in i-play last night and will continue doing so this evening.  It is a hard-hitting French crime drama set in Paris -  well away from the areas visited by tourists (when tourist could visit).  It is from watching this that I know the meaning of "les flics" and the many uses of "putain" . Not sure, however, how useful this will be should I visit Paris in the future. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.