Winter coats

Another cold day but once again with bright blue skies, which makes such a difference. 

We headed out for a walk after lunch and I meet this friendly face as we came back across the fields. Like me the horse had its winter coat on. 

I have now the updated version of Gaelic on Duolingo so spent the morning getting started with that. The original version had 34 skills and the update adds another 70. Each skill has 5 levels so it will take time - my plan is to take it steady and to complement it with other resources including classes with a view to completing before my 60th birthday next year ! 

Covid numbers continue to rise nationally, although thankfully we are escaping the worse up here. Long may that continue. 

I see that Trump has had his Twitter account restored and is still in the White House, although not planning on attending the inauguration.  Let's hope that Dòmhall Iain doesn't decided to visit his mother's home country any time soon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.