Light

I awoke this morning to a blanket of snow on the ground and bright blue skies and decided to forego the housework for a long walk through the Black Spout Wood.  I generally stay away from the main paths, taking smaller tracks which criss-cross the woods and generally don't see very many other people, if any on these tracks. However today I did see traces of earlier walkers through their footsteps in the snow along with deer tracks. I did glimpse one roe deer but as soon as she saw me she darted off. 

I also awoke this morning to the latest news coming from Washington DC. At least Biden and Harris are now confirmed but yesterday was a dark day for democracy.  One person was clearly the instigator and surely he must now be removed from office. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.