Nurture

I was really unwell with a migraine yesterday that by late afternoon I was confined to bed and stayed there for the rest of the day. In the night I had a dream I had to get a plane somewhere and that I had an impossible amount of clothes to pack in suitcases I'd been given. It felt like an impossible race against time and then I woke. Intriguingly it is apparently a common dream!

This morning I felt a bit rubbish but once I got up I decided to make something nurturing and relatively healthy. Blip shows my efforts for a warming lunch. Black beluga lentils with carrots, celery, onion, thyme and a spoonful of red wine vinegar stirred through at the end. I ended up serving it with feta small feta cubes and it was just the ticket! 

This afternoon I went for a late walk along a path Ive never been before. Ended up walking upstream at one point and then coming across someone who'd managed to get their car stuck, there were lots of wheel spinning noises but they got the car free in the end. 

Had an interesting experience with a black Labrador up near the common which approached me barking and didn't seem to be too bothered when his owner called him back. I gently put my hand out as it came really close but it just started barking aggressively and I started to worry I was going to get bitten. The owner had to come and grab it by the collar in the end and told me that the fact I was wearing a backpack was the reason the dog wasn't happy. Bit worrying, I thought, considering how many people wear backpacks...

Extra included today which shows a huge tree blocking the footpath and if you look closely you can see MrH walking around it. 3.5 miles covered and 41 flights (apparently!) according to my phone data. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.