Big walk

Very sunny morning to wake up to

Went out for a long walk today 6.5 miles and 71 flights climbed according to my phone. Very slippy and muddy in places but lovely to see the colours of the landscape and then enjoy the very different feel of being in the woods. Someone was shooting nearby and there were a few empty rifle cartridges  on the footpath.

At one point I came across this cute alpaca which I'd seen the other day when it was staying warm on a bed of straw in it's shed (poking its head outside occasionally). It was very sociable and came bouncing over showing loads of curiosity. I'm wondering if some of the walkers feed it.

I thought this was a rather Stroudy view as if you look very carefully you can see a set of shop mannequins sitting on a bench. Some still have their Christmas Santa hats on (one wearing a hat is lying on the floor still, you may not be able to see him. I think he needs to stop drinking as he's been like that since before the New Year!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.