A time for everything

By turnx3

Blue sky at last!

Saturday
The day started like so many recently - grey and dismal, but by midday the clouds were beginning to break up, and by the time we got out for a walk at Miami Whitewater Forest, the skies were predominantly blue, and we fitted in a 5 mile walk. We had spent much of the morning at the hardware store looking at sinks and taps, as our kitchen sink is looking a bit disreputable, and it’s become difficult to turn off the tap completely. We were also looking for a suitable piece of wood and some hooks so Roger can make me a rack for utensils over the oven. I have a metal strip at present which we have had for years, but I need something longer and I haven’t been able to find anything suitable online, so Roger said he would make me one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.