Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Abbotshaugh

With the temperatures 'soaring' to an almost balmy +5° and with a steady drizzle throughout the day, the ice of the past week or so is starting to disappear. The paths are becoming a bit more safe to walk on and so it was time to venture slightly further afield.

I drove over to the car park at the Helix Park, but not to visit the park itself or the Kelpies. Instead I did a circular walk around Langlees Community Woodland and its near neighbour at Abbotshaugh. A bit muddy underfoot in places as the steady drizzle persisted, but it was good to get out and about. Good to see lots of other people also about - all in ones and twos and family groups, so all above board too.

There were two vans selling drinks and snacks at the Kelpies, so I treated myself to a hot chocolate before walking back to my car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.