Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Windswept

Monday started wet, windy and wild, quite a change from the weather we've been having recently.

The rain eased off around lunchtime and I decided to drive over to Tesco in Camelon for a few bits and pieces. Emerging a few minutes later with the rain still off I then decided that a walk might be a possibility.

I drove the short distance to a public car park, stopped there and headed off through the nearby cemetery grounds and onto the Canal. I then followed the Canal towpath for a while before cutting down through Camelon and back to the car.

While the rain, thankfully, stayed off there was a brisk wind, much of it in my face as I made my way along the Canal. There was a large collection of birds bobbing along the windswept water at Lock 16, including a good number of tufted ducks, one of which made it into my Blip journal for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.