Walk by the lake

A shorter run to start the day for me if 5.5 miles followed by some weights took my weekly mileage to 46... I was planning on reducing a little more than this but I will work on it!

After my run I made pancakes for the kids for breakfast and then popped into the office to drop some things and pick up some things ready for the week ahead. Whilst I was there I bumped into my boss, who I found out this week has resigned. I am very sad about this but she explained everything to me and I do understand her situation.

Home and after lunch we went on a family walk with the puppy to the lake and was pleased to see the swans are still there. It seems quite busy on our walk today, lots of people doing the same. I guess there isn’t much else to do. On the way home we bumped into some friends who were walking and it was nice to stop and chat to them, distanced of course.

I am ready for a relaxing evening now before the craziness of the week ahead... I hope you have all had a lovely weekend x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.