Mono Monday

This is known in my family as 'Batman Bridge' and when I saw the theme for mono Monday it immediately sprang to mind as fitting.

This is so called because the top of the bridge has what looks like Batman's ears although it cant really be seen here. It was dark when I took this photo, during my morning run in the dark. 

It wasn't as cold today which was nice - a few degrees really makes quite a difference. So, just 6 miles followed by some weights, keeping to my new routine.

The children weren't very keen to get up for 'school' today. Last week they seemed quite accepting of it but today they definitely weren't happy. Once they were up and in the swing of it they were fine and I guess they will adapt. I do feel like the big bad mum making them do it.

My work day was very busy today and I expect it will be for quite some time now. With the end of the stamp duty holiday getting closer, everyone is keen to move house before the end of March to take advantage. A busy few months ahead I think.

This evening I did some meditation. I have been a little lax at this of late, so today, being a Monday, is an opportunity to restart and once I sat and focused it was certainly helpful and went a little way in putting my working day behind me.

This evening I had a grocery delivery, with no subs, which I was very pleased with and now it will be dinner and winding down for the evening. I have finished my cross stitch piece and need an idea for a new piece. Usually I do pieces I can gift but I dont know anyone that might want one at the moment.. I welcome your ideas.

I hope you have all had a lovely start to the week...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.