Bubbly and bright

I’m pleased to say my son is feeling a little better. The trooper that he is, he has gone to his swimming gala which he has worked really hard to qualify for. So he and my husband headed off this afternoon and are staying overnight.

So for me today I did a lovely long run this morning - 11 miles - but it was very windy! And then my daughter and I went to the shops as she has been keen to spend her Christmas vouchers and we earmarked the day as a girly day!

This evening, at her request, we had a Chinese takeaway which was lovely. When just the two of us, we have a lovely long chat about school, friends and gymnastics.

After dinner we settled down to watch the greatest dancer and I had a couple of glasses of prosecco that was left over from Christmas!

I’m looking forward to a nice long lie in tomorrow morning!

I hope you have had a lovely Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.