Friday Fallen Tree

My long day at work started with a lovely 5 mile run in the dark where I came across this fallen tree! It looked like a person on their tummy with arms outstretched (maybe it is only me that can see it) so I took a photo anyway!
Work has been a challenge this week, with colleagues out poorly, me not feeling great yesterday, and generally being January it naturally gets busy in my work. It did make the day go pretty quickly though!! 
 
This evening is my normal Friday evening with a late pick up from gymnastics for my daughter but I am pleased to be looking forward to a quiet weekend (except the usual running around for the children). I plan on doing some writing, some reading and some music practice. 
 
Today’s quote is:
 
“Be a champion, you have to believe in yourself when nobody else will.” Ray Robinson. 
 
Happy Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.