Day of rest

I indeed had a lovely lie in this morning and pottered around at home. My son and husband still away and my daughter wanting to chill out a bit enabled me to do my meditation this morning in absolute peace with was great. This photo is of my meditation cushion, which I think it lovely. I don’t use it so much now as I had a bench and find it much easier to sit for longer but I use it occasionally.

I popped out to the shops with my daughter as I needed to meet my mum and sort out an exchange of a Christmas present and then back home I got everything ready for the busy week ahead.

My son and husband arrived home kid afternoon and they had a great time at the gala. This evening we will be having dinner together and getting the children to bed at a reasonable time so they are rested for school.

A quote for today:

“The lost precious thing we can offer anyone is our attention. When mindfulness embraces those we love, they will bloom like flowers” Thich Nhat Hahn

It is very easy for us to interrupt people when they are talking to us. Next time you are in conversation, listen with your full attention..

Happy Sunday x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.