Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

That peacock is high*

I was ready well before we needed to leave home this morning, which is very unusual for me. I was meeting up with Diane to have a walk on the jogging track so we swung by and picked her up.

We dropped G off and walked for an hour. There are too many people walking around without masks here which is quite unusual with a £600 fine. We heard on the radio whilst driving there that we've had nearly 3,000 cases per day for the last couple of days. That is BAD.

We picked G up and driving home, Diane said it would be good to see the peacocks again, so I turned off into the area and lo and behold - there was a peacock showing his feathers! I pulled over and G got a few shots from her side of the car. This peacock up the tree won though. I've not seen one this high before. :))

Afternoon and evening at home... G's evening lesson got cancelled on account of her wards going skiing in the alps. There you go!

* For anyone who remembers the Manhattan Transfer... who once had a song called That Cat Is High...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.