Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Mirrors

(12/1/21)

We have two giant mirrors on the Creek. Actually, we've got four (maybe more), but only two in this picture! A late blip from me...

I met up with Petra and her sister at the SOL Sky Bar. They hadn't been before and instantly started making plans to return. Sadly, Petra couldn't stay as she couldn't get a babysitter for her daughter, so Tchi Tchi and I chatted and took in the changing colours and views until it got too cold to sit outside. We moved in where it was only marginally warmer.

G joined us after she finished her lessons and we chatted some more. I couldn't believe it when I heard the sound of fireworks at 8 pm. We ran to find out where from... It was Festival City and they went on for quite some time - certainly longer than the fireworks we had to New Year! I wish I'd got my phone out sooner to video them as they had ones I hadn't seen before (red hearts!).

We went on to have dinner at Caesar's from there. G's idea because the menu is so extensive. It's the first time we've been there since January last year and it was sad to see what Coronavirus has done to them. No more fabric tablecloths and at one point, they brought as paper plates and plastic spoons. We, er, sent them back and had proper plates and cutlery.

We finally got home just before midnight - having driven our guest on MBR Boulevard and dropped her home to Silicon Oasis. It's far!

And in the morning, G had a nice short day of just one hour! It was good to have time in between to scratch things off the list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.