JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Dreamboat.

It rained in the night.  Most of the ice and snow had gone this morning and the sky was cloudy.  A good beginning though.  An old contact on Flickr  left a couple of lovely comments which could easily give me a swelled head and I cleaned the bathroom first thing without any heel dragging.
Later on I went to photograph swans at Charlottetown but the road was awash and there was ice beneath the water so I moved on.  Ended up at Newburgh which always delivers the goods,  The Tay is amazing. It's a big river with a huge volume of water but, more often than not, is calm with lovely reflections.  And the cloudy sky was a bonus.  
One always meets other photographers there and today was no exception.  Had a nice chat about cameras etc. then when I got back to my car found the guy was parked next to me so more chat.  Very enjoyable.  I'm amazed at how chatty blokes are when it's women who have the reputation.
Came home looking forward to the venison casserole I made yesterday.   Yum !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.