JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Birds, birches and a big hill.

A grey day with snow and ice really gone for now. I don't seem to have done much. Downstairs got vacuumed and the plan was to mop the floor.  This has to be done very carefully with a light spray of cleaner and a special dry mop.  Could I find the pad for the mop ?   No.  So several cupboards got a tidy up and by the time I found the pads I postponed the mopping and went off to the Pillars to buy bread and milk.
From there I went over to Charlottetown to see if I could photograph the swans I saw a day or so ago.  They were gone but had been replaced by a big flock of gulls. It's difficult to get a clear view across the water. Too much gorse and other plants blocking the view so I ended up balanced precariously on a boulder.  I always get carried away and spend too much time but it's so good to be outside. I hadn't realised what a good background West Lomond made.
Came home to laze around and watch The Great Pottery Throw Down.  I'm a great fan of pottery.  It would make a good still life if I got snowed in.  Scotland is forecast to be covered in ice tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.