Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Rhododendron buds

At the Botanics where T and I met up in a rerun of last Sunday’s expedition, again ice-free unlike many other areas. The Botanics have a large collection of rhododendrons and we were impressed with these buds and others too. There were more people around which wasn’t surprising considering that the weather was a fair bit better, but it was OK and seemed to quieten down before we left. We explored a couple of bits of the gardens which I hadn’t visited before, including a quiet area which wasn’t signposted - unsurprisingly!
 
I also repeated last week’s trip to the recycling centre because we thought if the lockdown restrictions got tightened, it might close, so I decided not to wait to see if I accumulated more stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.