Singin' in the Rain

Another wet and wild day - I'm typing to the sounds of thunder outside. The 4 of us went out for an afternoon walk whilst our guest was elsewhere...within 10 minutes Nate had jumped so enthusiastically he'd jumped his welly off in a puddle so had a soaked foot and ankle! Danny took him home and Asha and I continued our wet wander. I'm sure this track did wonders for people feeling more positive about wet weather!
School tomorrow...Nate's already insisting he doesn't want to go...eeeek!
Also news today that from Tuesday night all cafes and bars will close, curfew will be kept at 10pm, but no-one to go out after 8pm unless it's essential.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) A wet stomp along the muddiest roads we could find. I love a wet walk!
2) Watching the 8,30 livestream of church, in bed with Nate. 
3) The joy of puddles; for the kids to jump in, for me to photograph reflections! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.