MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Contrast

No trace of snow in the wood now but the fields still have quite a bit.
Some of the paths were still treacherous but I walked on the grass where I could. I was on one path which still had quite a bit of ice so I was walking on the grassy bit beside it when a young man, coming the opposite way, while walking his dog, was clearly braver than me as he walked on the ice.
Not for long! He nearly went flying and soon moved onto the grass.
There weren't so many people about this morning but there was a lot of traffic on the roads considering it's lockdown and Sunday.
Saw an article on FB about the Mountain Rescue Team having to go out to the B29 crash site area (Glossop, Derbyshire, near the Snake Pass) to rescue 4 idiots who were not equipped for such a trek in snow and could not make it back to their cars. they had driven there from Manchester. I hope that they will be fined for the lockdown breach but I feel that they should also have to pay the cost of the rescue. 
I hope they are not geocachers as I'd be embarrassed for my hobby!
Feeling happy to have got out for a walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.