TMac

By TMac

Celebratory Fizz

A week ago, it was one of my dearest friend's 50th birthday.
We've known each other for over 30 years and have experienced high jinks, low moments, life adventures, and lots of love and laughter over those years.
She is without a doubt, one of the kindest people I have ever known. It's a true privilege to be her friend.
No big celebration for her birthday in the face of Covid-19 and its dastardly influence, but we managed a soggy long walk in the beautiful Trossachs today.
I pre-ordered a lovely picnic from a cafe in Dunblane that we enjoyed after our walk. We needed sustenance by then having walked a bit further than anticipated.
Fizz the Spaniel thoroughly enjoyed her muddy adventure.
I followed my friend home and we enjoyed a cup of tea and cake in her garden with her lovely boys and husband.
This no hugging thing is so damned difficult though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.