A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Mono Monday 364 :: MM364 :: Glass & Steel

This weeks inspirational image by Pitcuremull has a number of elements that attracted me to it. 

Firstly the low angle is a favourite of mine, especially in street photography and secondly the curves of the steel and straightness of the glass.

My problem was I'm not venturing out and there isn't anything nearby that combines these elements. Luck would have it our cooker hood does, except the steel is straight/flat and the glass is curved but that makes it different.

It hasn't been easy getting a shot I liked, this is the best I could come up with. Being glass the curves disappeared amongst the clutter of the kitchen. I used my phone on mono mode and did some cropping and contrasting in On1. 

Thanks to Pitcuremull for providing an interesting challenge this month. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.