in the watery woods...

A mild start to the week here so that made it easier to lure myself out of the house for a little local stroll for my exercise! I think I'm going to need to invest in an extra shipment of Radox for my aching joints if these walks continue! Waking up muscles I never knew I had before!!

I wondered why the 2 egrets were in the local park - the tide was in the creek so they prefer the muddy football fields instead when that happens!  So I took a detour to the local Downs and where I'd not wandered for a while! So much extra water about but that meant it created little areas like this that I loved!  Worth the mud on the boots to get closer to take a photo!

Still not much wildlife to snap though - saw a wren, a woodpecker flying overhead, a couple of robins and a bazillion wood pigeons! Their numbers don't seem to be dwindling!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.