AndrewFH

By AndrewFH

Lee Miller - Surreal

The weather has changed back to wet, windy and gloomy. A morning of cleaning, tidying and a catching-up telephone conversation with my friend Ann who I haven't seen for over two years now. Another high spot of the day so far has been the arrival of this book about Lee Miller and Surrealism. I resisted the temptation of buying the book related to the exhibition at the Hepworth Gallery in Wakefield when I went to see it what seems a very long time ago, but couldn't resist when I saw it was reduced from the online gallery shop. It will relate well to the book I am currently reading called 'Circles and Squares' about the group of artists centred on Hepworth, Ben Nicholson and Henry Moore in Hampstead in the 1930's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.