pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Williamson Park

I had cause to briefly pop into the office and collect something today. 

Seeing how I was in Lancaster anyway, I thought I would take my day’s exercise with a walk around the many pathways of Williamson Park. Located there is the Ashton Memorial (pictured here) and a butterfly house, which the children and I have been too before now as it is quite lovely.

Similar to my trip to Ulverston on Saturday, it was nice to be somewhere different again and dissimilar to the walk into Kendal yesterday, it was nice not to see faces filled with fear. Instead they were pointing downwards, shielding against the wind and rain, which eventually abated.

I love how this building is built on and into the side of a hill, but am also curious as to how this photo of it has somehow miniaturised what is a very large structure? 

The view from the top is usually pretty spectacular as it looks out over Lancaster and across Morecambe Bay (I think), but there wasn’t much to see today!

Still, a welcome change of scenery before getting back to the creature comforts of home!

Stay healthy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.