olivereastwd

By olivereastwd

Dog doodle at work

Didn't really get out this morning, so today's blip is a drawing of a dog. It's been up for ages on a whiteboard in one of my client's kitchen and makes me smile every time I see it.

I wasn't meant to be working but I got a call at 3:30am asking if I could pick up on a 4pm shift! Had to quickly get sorted then cycle the 6km to work - made on time but was very hot! It was a warm day today and not nearly as wet as was forecast. I had a long lie-in (by my standards) as I have a 7am shift tomorrow that I'll have to be up at 5:30am for.

My sister was back at school today - she says the online element proved a bit tricky, and since she was supposed to be doing mocks right now it will likely all be revision. She's doing so well with her studies and is really rolling with all these changes - very proud of her! Same goes for my dad, who has been working from home since we moved back to Scotland in March - he's doing great in a new position at his job and is really enjoying his work. My mom (the teacher) is also a real inspiration as she's having a lot of challenges - teaching two different classes in the same term and now having to support the children of key workers - but is also doing so well. So proud to be part of this family of hard workers!

Have a lovely evening or day, wherever you are. Stay safe and take care - O

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.