olivereastwd

By olivereastwd

Sunrise and naked trees

Was treated to this beautiful view out the kitchen window at one of my client's flat. I'm so loving these winter sunrises - really makes these early mornings a bit more exciting!

It was an early start today - my shift started at 7am so I was out of the house in the dark. Quite icy and cold this morning so my fingers were so numb when I arrived at work! Had a few short shifts doing breakfasts / cleaning / showering, then had a 9am-1pm where I went to the shops with one of my clients, which is always loads of fun!

I have a similar shift tomorrow but instead of a warm sun I'll be getting to work in what the Met Office is calling "freezing rain". Not fun! I'll be getting a haircut tonight though, so at least if I get soaked my helmet-hair won't be too bad!

Hope you've all had a similar moment of beauty in your life today, and that all is well wherever you are - O

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.