olivereastwd

By olivereastwd

Masala chai

It was a quiet day today and also quite rainy, so I didn't get out apart from going to work. Thought I'd share a pic of this - it's a spice mix that is added to a strong cup of milky tea to give it a delicious kick. I had a thermos of this almost every morning in my senior year of high school and it was a great way to start off the day. In St Andrews, I'm using M&S chai teabags as a replacement, but now that I'm back in Glasgow I can get down to Superasia near Victoria Road and get myself the real deal.

Work today went well - had a 4 hour shift with one of my clients where we did a deep-clean of his apartment in preparation for some new furniture he's getting. Managed to avoid most of the rain, and arrived home with a bike part waiting for me. With it I'll be able to get the Dawes Galaxy in the cupboard fixed up and can start using that as my new bike - hopefully will post a blip of that tomorrow!

Stay safe and well - O

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.