olivereastwd

By olivereastwd

Return of the snow!

Another winter wonderland today, but since temperatures are a bit high it won't last for long. I got out as soon as I could this morning when it was still snowing and took a long walk through Linn Park, taking so many pictures of all the snow. The White Cart was so high, probably from all the meltwater, and was really the only noise at all. Very few people were out, so it was so beautifully quiet - it was so easy to stop and get lost in the peace!

Apart from my morning walk, it's been a quiet day at home. Everyone is working except me - I don't have a shift until tomorrow evening then Saturday afternoon. I've made some parsnip soup, which is simmering on the stovetop as I write this. Mama and Papa just got back from Sainsburys with some discounted mince pies, but I'll save them for another night as we've got apple crumble for dessert! I was really sad to miss the few weeks of getting apples from our tree back in September/October, but Mama cooked most of them up and froze the sauce, so we can enjoy crumbles in January!

With everything going on in the world at the moment, I feel very fortunate to have so much stability in my life and to be at home with my family - I think it would be really tough to be alone in my dorm room in St Andrews under the current restrictions. It's a sweet life here in Cathcart, and I've probably got a few more months of it before I return to uni. No complaints here!

Stay safe and take care of yourself - O

Extra pics are all from Linn Park - I walked everywhere possible to soak up as much beauty as possible!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.