olivereastwd

By olivereastwd

Snowy bowling green

As expected, the snow was really melting today. Took a walk through Queen's Park to go shopping on Victoria Road and passed the only patch of pristine, intact snow I saw on the walk. Can't really call it a bowling green in this weather!

Main news of the day is that I've got myself booked in for a vaccination next week. Very happy that went through - it's a big step in getting this back to normal and keeping my family and clients safe. Should have the new bike up and running by then, so I can cycle into the city centre and make a day out of it. Between now and then, I'm very busy - I have shifts on 4 of the next 5 days then will start getting ready to start my classes again which I'm really looking forward to.

Stay safe and well, and enjoy your weekend - O

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.