Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Our Robin

Day 293 of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK Vaccine 35 days ago. UK in full lockdown.

I phoned my dad last night and he informed me that my uncle Trefor (his brother) had died that morning in hospital. Trefor was terminally ill with bowel cancer and was admitted to his local hospital nearly a fortnight ago as he'd collapsed. He contracted COVID-19 in hospital and that's what'll be recorded on his death certificate. A lovely guy, he was the next oldest to my dad, who was the oldest of eight children to my great grandparents. Trefor was a former Bank Manager in Central London, retired to Milford on Sea, and for many years did ultra marathons. R.I.P. Trefor.

I spent the day around the house with nearly four hours painting the rear fence I'd erected a few months ago. I finished near 5pm and was frozen! Still loads more to do!

Todays blip is the Robin that's always around our garden and when I'm outside watches intently. He's well looked after as you can see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.