I think these are the first snowdrops I've seen :-)

Mary and I were in the habit of going to The Climbing Station in Loughborough once a week and, now that we're  in lockdown, they've launched their New Year Fit Club Challenge.

In exchange for purchasing a £10 voucher we've been enrolled and will receive our challenge details weekly. If we stick it out to the end we can have free tea and coffee for a month when they reopen, so we all benefit in one way or another.

This week's challenge is to walk/run for 3 miles at a speed to increase heart rate, taking a different route every day... so off I went.

Painting, Asda for fuel and food and then the CV Update. Later I've had a phone chat with my son which was nice, usually we mostly text but I requested a voice call, so much better.

I really feel that the government should clarify what they mean by local, it means different things to everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.