Ink Polaroids

By inkpolaroids

¶ Monday Blues

No matter how hard I try, I just keep finding it very hard to get into the swing of things since the new year started. I've said before that I find January hard to deal with and this one is no different, really. But the added misery of Covid and the prospect of another few weeks, perhaps months, working from home is really getting me down. I've never enjoyed working from home even before Covid - the office is for work, home is for home. The fact that the two are now one and the same means that being home (i.e., not upstairs behind my desk) is really no different from being at work. I've always tried very hard to keep the two things separate but now that I'm working from home the overlap between the two is getting fuzzier.  We're due another announcement from the Government tomorrow. The expectation is an extension of the lockdown until at least mid-Feb. 

In the afternoon for a quick walk to get me out of the house. I listened to a podcast about the riots at the Capitol and took this picture. Standard fare for a standard day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.