Ingleman

By Ingleman

Chaos Over The Horizon

My first day back at the charity where I volunteer, following the Christmas recess. Working inside for a change, I am sanding and rubbing down garden benches which have suffered the ravages of many winters in all weathers. Am I flogging a dead horse? Wooden benches don't fare well in British weather and there is a lot of soft wood. And moss. My solution would be to replace  the worst and repair the best. But this a charity and funds are tight. I will do my best
After work I walked Hollie dog over the hilly fields at Oaken and took a few highly average pictures of trees under a glowering sky. I decided to boost the best one by using 'curves' in snapseed and the curve that gave me the most satisfying madness was the one that represented the covid cases curve since September. If the world has not gone mad yet, it seems to me to be well on the way. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.