WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Off to School...

...at home! (Photos by Sabrina)
Today was day one of home schooling and to make it fun for the girls Sabrina and John made them their usual packed lunch boxes then got them to put their jackets and back packs on and go out of the back door then round to the front to the 'school entrance'.
They did about half an hour then had breaktime and took their snacks outside to eat, to get some fresh air. Then another hours work till lunch. All in all they did about 3 1/2 hours which I think is pretty good.

This morning we started with a walk which was pretty horrible!
Freezing cold, windy and that rain that soaks you and hurts when it lashes down on your face. There was also still ice in the puddles which I didn't realise till I nearly landed on my bum! We were out in it for an hour and when we got back were ready for a hot cup o' tea and biscuits.
Then it was shower time for Bella and me ... not together though obviously I have to go in with her to wash her. She wasn't keen but it had to be done and she's always happy afterwards.
The rest of the day I've been doodling and drawing buttons.
After researching coloured pencils on line I found some really good ones by Faber Castell so I ordered them - I can't wait for them to arrive! (thanks for the suggestions from some blippers ;-)

I'll be needing a new book soon so I'll have a look on Abe. I do miss charity shops for books and jigsaws and I bet the charity shops miss us! All these charities will be struggling financially.

Time for a decaff before book and bedtime.
Goodnight and stay safe :-)X

Thanks for all the stars, comments and hearts! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.