WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Looking Forward! (E)

I haven’t felt 100% today so I haven’t done much. 
I was wide awake at 3am and strangely so was Frank. I almost got up to make a cuppa but thought better of it so I lay there for a while and must have eventually dozed off again. Frank said he was still awake at 4am and when he eventually went back to sleep had a disturbing dream/nightmare.
Weird, we both normally sleep soundly.

I spent the day reading various things, poems, my novel, newspaper. 
Strumming a few tunes and looking at Blips.
The sun came out this afternoon and as I looked out at the garden I started thinking about planting seeds. I always start early with tomatoes so I’ve ordered the dwarf variety I’ve grown for the past 2 years. They did really well outdoors on the roof of the boat and in the greenhouse - yes, the one that blew away! I look forward to the days when I can get out there and get my hands in the soil and watch the seedlings coming up. 

My new hand held vacuum cleaner for the boat just arrived.
Bella May gets excited when any parcels arrive and when I unpacked it and said ‘Do you want to be hoovered Bella?’ She immediately lay down ready to be vacuumed! It must be like a massage for her. :-D (Extra)

We’ve got the last two episodes of The Detectorists to watch tonight then I’m going to catch up on Digging for Britain.

Goodnight Blippers ;-)X


11/375
SEED TIME

Never mind January being grey and dull
Now all the festivities are past
I see it as the time for a much needed lull
I’ve ordered my seeds at last!
Carrots, tomatoes, marigolds and beans
Nasturtiums, snapdragons and peas
As well as all manner of healthy greens
And wildflowers to attract the bees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.