Dome

Today's MM challenge gave me a reason to get out of the house on a very cold day with a dark gray ceiling of sky.  I was struggling with mojo.  I don't really care for the ASM Geodesic Dome, but it served its purpose for PictureMull's challenge.  I visited it once in the summer with young bro and Mr Mole.  There's a garden planted to the left of the office building, including an apple tree descended from Newton's, so they say.  If you're interested in reading more, click here.

After fulfilling my blip duty, I went down the road to West Woods. The office gave me seeds to feed the birds by hand.  Walking a ways into the woods, bluebirds, downy woodpeckers, and chickadees immediately showed up.  My handful of seed was quickly dispersed as soon as wings flapped near my left ear.  I've fed birds by hand before but felt very skittish today.  I walked on and found the official area designated for the Bird in the Hand feeding.  It had a (creepy) boy mannequin in the middle of some trees with handmade glove feeders hanging from branches.  Onwards I found a new wooden 2-story lookout over Sunset Point, complete with stationary binoculars.  I walked a few short trails and headed home with my right hand numb from the cold.  I much preferred the structure of sticks and branches, like a fairy hut in the woods for my blip.  But hey, now I've done the dome and it's done for all time.

Dome
ASM International Headquarters and Geodesic Dome
Materials Park, OH / Russell, OH

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.