PARKED......

AfterI took care of the girls ,  I grabbed Silver this morning and headed out for a ride.  It was a beautiful, cool, blue sky morning.  It was  in the high 60's.   Just a glorious morning that made one to be glad to be alive!
     I didn't know where I was going, which way I would turn, or how long I be out.  I brought plenty of water and snacks.   It was just wonderful to be out and greeting people who were as equally glad as I to out, riding and away from the awful TV.   After 10 miles I was hungry, no breakfast.......
I was at a junction where I had to make a deliberate turn, and that decision was to head for Common Square and have lunch at Sid's.  A quick look in my fanny pack revealed I had $9.00.   I was set, enough to buy a sandwich, and off I went.
The sky was so blue!   I found  a parking spot for Silver, between 2 other bikes.  I met Kathy and her husband who was there from my area of OTOW, doing the same thing I was, only they were almost finished.  I was able to chat with them for a short time.
After I ate, Silver and I headed back home.  The total mileage for the day was 17.5 miles.   The girls got a walk, I got a quick nap, and now it's dinner time time.   What a terrific day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.