[blowfish]

By blowfish

direction

Well, the wind and the foul weather ended up not blowing in after all and I rounded out my totally gas-free weekend with the Night Riders. I've been affiliated with these guys for over two years now, though I haven't done the Sunday ride in several months--they can go pretty late, thus making my Monday mornings a bit too sluggish sometimes. So, here is Mark and Dave giving the introductory safety talk a few minutes after we rolled out. Indeed, the weather ended up being quite fantastic and the first stop was actually a "hobo" stop, meaning instead of a pub we just stopped at a grocery store for drinks (a six-pack of Colt .45 tallboys) then drank our beers under the moon at a stop off of the Trinity Trail (Paul's view). Michael and I bowed out early while they all headed into downtown to another bar. But, yes, a good weekend all around as I worked hard all week to get ahead with stuff for school, though I will have a few things to work on Monday afternoon.

EDIT: haha, just noticed I Blipped one of Dave's gorgeous fixed gears for last year's Critical Mass. --------------->

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.