The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Does this rug make me look fat?

It doesn’t take much because he is fat. But oh so cute.

What a day. Yesterday my car battery died. That’s the one I bought last March. Should have known anything bought in 2020... But seriously. So I had my car towed to Harmony Motors where I’ve been getting my cars serviced for 30 years. They are putting in a new Toyota battery tomorrow. Should be clear. This is the auxiliary battery, not the big one that drives the car. It’s my fourth. The fellows at Harmony told me that they’ve seen lots of problems with non-Toyota batteries on the Prius. So if you have one, spring for the maker’s brand when your accessory battery dies. By the way my car is over 15 years old and has 114500 miles on it. These batteries and tires have been my only problems (knocking on my head saying “knock wood.”).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.