Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Visit to hospital!

This is the only photo I took today. Last night I ate lovely curry and almost as soon as I had it finished I felt really sick. I brought up all the curry and then continued with dry vomiting for most of the night. The pain in my abdomen was excruciating!

I sent my neighbour a message and she came early morning and took me to the hospital. I was put on a drip to rehydrate me as when even drinking water, it all came up again!

Blood tests revealed a bacterial infection! So..I had another drip of antibiotics. By 13 hours I was able to go home and my neighbour collected me. I fell into bed and slept the rest of the day. In the evening I had to take medication after food so I ate a piece of toast, took the medication and returned to bed!!

What a day! The moral of the story is if you want to find out if you have bacterial infection....eat curry!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.