Adam's Images

By ajt

Limoges

For today's tiny Tuesday I present a 2007 La Poste €0.54 stamp with Limoges on it.

Today I was told I can send a laptop back to the owner, it will cost around €100 to go door to door. If you factor in the cost of them sending it to me, and my cost of sending it back to them, if they buy them at a good enough rate that is probably more spent in postage that the actual laptop is worth! Modern business is a strange world!

Looking back at my pictures, I can see that in 2007 for the first time we went north for our summer holiday and spent two weeks in the highlands of Scotland. We had glorious warm weather, and didn't get bothered by midges at any time. I was also still using a film camera at the time, though my wife was using a tiny Konica digital camera then.

One day I will actually scan all my old slides and negatives, but that's a lot of effort...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.