Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2207. Pearl January 12

I bought this Pearl bracelet in Jersey at one of the many Jersey Pearl shops, a good few years ago...probably about 2005 I think. I have had it restrung a couple of times and the last time I had it done I had to have two pearls removed to replace the clasp so the two spare ones were made into earrings.

Met my youngest today for a brief chat to see how he’s doing and he’s doing so much better this time than he did in the last lockdown. It’s been very tough for him but he’s trying very hard to stay positive.

I bought him a Scandinavian-style jumper which he loved as it suited his slightly ginger coloured beard!

My journey home was not without incident after an inconsiderate youngster with a baby in a pram got on the bus on the way home....an older man vacated the seat at the front of the bus immediately he saw her getting on...no thanks offered to him...then she sat down...ignored her child and went straight to her phone having pulled her mask down below her chin...every other person on the bus was wearing their mask properly (which is unusual) ....this sort of rude behaviour really annoys me but I doubt that trying to enforce masks on buses will actually work as no matter what you do you can’t fix stupidity and ignorance.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.