Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2206. Pearl January 11

I can’t quite believe that I’m a third of the way through this challenge for January...I really must start thinking about a challenge for myself for February too...It keeps me motivated to take photos or I’d probably not bother.

Today’s pearls were bought in Australia in 2016 when we visited my sister and her husband.  During a week’s holiday on the Gold Coast my sister and I visited many shops and loved them all...but in Palm Cove we found a real gem of a shop.  The owner had sold her business and the new person was taking over but decided to sell off the old stock of...yes..you guessed...pearls....she had the most amazing necklaces etc. and I bought two pearl necklaces there...this one which is quite long and has dark and light pearls and I often wear it wrapped around my neck I twice....my hubby had given me some money to go out with my sister to spend purely on myself...something I hardly ever do on holiday as I’m always bringing back things for the rest of the family!  I think he quite enjoyed the fact that this was quite a novelty for me to do this on holiday....I managed to buy two pearl necklaces, a beautiful summer dress and a silk long beach coverall...I think I did quite well as all were in the sale!

Another day of going out for a walk...coming home...cooking...and then sitting down in the afternoon to relax.

Hubby bought a new Crockpot slow cooker last week and I thought I’d try and adapt some of my favourite “PInch of Nom” recipes...so today’s slow cooking meal is Chicken Hotpot Crumble...which is cooking away (minus the crumble - that will be added later when it goes into the oven). It’s a wonderful one pot meal and will no doubt last us two days as these meals usually do!

Hubby is watching a documentary about Bletchley Park and I’m off to watch another episode of “Once Upon a Time”...which I am thoroughly enjoying...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.