Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Back again!

We woke to a heavy frost this morning. Strangely I hadn't looked at the forecast as I usually do and had missed the temperature change. I had just assumed we were in for some wet weather days. I do prefer this though.
Quiet day. Went for a walk this morning and spotted these wonderful frost patterns on a car windscreen. There's lots of black ice again so the pavements are treacherous, I'm taking particular care. I don't want to fall and injure myself so that my knee op has to be postponed.
This evening we had our usual Tuesday night bridge, it is a welcome break in the week and the only time we really meet with others regularly.
Ali popped by to pick up Pickle and take her to the vet for her jabs. She also took the chance to drop off her washing. She brought Pickle back with a request from the vet to clean her teeth. Paste is provided..... poultry flavoured!
Keep safe everybody, and take care on the ice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.