Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

This year's batch

This year's marmalade, it's a lovely colour and nice and sharp so I'm pleased with it. Normally I take a small jar to India, sadly not this year.
I was pleased when I emptied the section of my cupboard where the marmalade is to find that all of the 2019 vintage is finished and we are on our way through the 2020 batch. I remember making a lot last year, which is why there's only one batch this.
I'm helping lead a webinar for Cursillo next month so we had a Zoom planning meeting. Now I've got a presentation to put together and so I'll need to focus as I want to do it before my op.
It's been a horrid day weather wise. We woke to frost on the grass again, but since then it has rained rather than the heavy snow they threatened us with. It's dark now and the traffic is moving quickly past the house so I presume the roads are not slippery although the last shower looked sleety.
We've a quiet night planned, hope to catch up with Traces.
Keep safe and well folks, more restrictions on the way but if they keep us safe till the vaccine is rolled out, they're worth it. Edinburgh figures seem to be doing the right things, hope that continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.