Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Just a pond

Today I put the real camera in the car when I went to the Walmart to pick up some groceries and supplies.   There are several small ponds and some old buildings on the way so I figured I would be able to get a photo that was not in my yard or house.    This was the best shot of the ponds.  

This little pond seems to show the way winter looks in the South.  Some green and brown, blue sky and clouds.  It did rain this morning but by 1pm it was gone.   

Brett texted me he was going to make some spaghetti for lunch tomorrow (he is working from home this week) when I go back over to do more painting.   He is a really good cook and makes his sauce from tomatoes and spices.  No jar of sauce for him!  

Hoping I can get the master bath painted and then start on the kitchen.  There is a bad place in the corner of the kitchen that will take a good bit of prep work to get it ready for painting.   I don't mind painting but I don't like the mudding and sanding.    It will get done though since I am determined.   

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.