Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Home

Driving into the driveway after a day of painting the stairwell at Brett’s house. It was just at dark when I pulled into the yard.

It took me all day to paint the hall and stairwell. The house is a split level so the stairs are shorter and I was able to reach all of the walls. I must have gone up and down the ladder 100 times today. I used my crafty brain to make an extension stick work for my roller handle...duct tape to the rescue. Got all those little corners. The area was a flat gray color which made it so dark but now it is a nice light tan! So much brighter.

Brett’s dog Maggie was very upset with me as just at the top of the stairs is where she likes to nap on the rug. So while I was there she sat at the bottom of the stairs and whined! Silly dog! I did get her rug back as soon as I could and she went right up there to lay down. I did get one of those dog “looks”!




I will sleep good tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.