A Soaker of a Day!

Gosh it poured today! More than an inch apparently. There was a lot of standing water and overflowing creeks. 

The biggest news of the day is that the botanical garden received its 501(c)3 status - or non profit status - from the Internal Revenue Service. We're absolutely thrilled and of course it set off a whole series of things that we needed to accomplish. But we're on our way!

I got home from visiting my parents this afternoon and went out to the garden - it was dark and dreary and very wet. But the hellebore that was contemplating blooming on January 5th has completely opened up! It's pink and lovely and I'm so delighted to see this lovely flower in mid-January! 

I have the stem cell therapy procedure on my knee tomorrow...wish me luck! Fingers crossed!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.